20 Day Home Challenge – Day 2

Day 2 – Main Bedroom

After a busy day planning Deryn’s 3rd birthday this was done a little late. Today’s task was the Main bedroom…my clothes dumping ground, honestly its like a cemetry for abandoned clothes that fitted over 5yrs ago…not so much since having my children but i’m so determined they will fit me soon….

So the cleaning begins, stripping the bed, hoovering, dusting, tidying the drawers & my dressing table….then putting away clothes…I am amazed how much nicer it feels being in this room now πŸ™‚

Image

Turns out I have a carpet under that paperwork….as well as under the clothes…..

Image

 

Much easier to walk around the bed now….

Image

 

as well as get in the room…

Image

So that’s my room!! Managed to get rid of a lot of clothes…seriously I’m never going to be a size 10 again…if I do I will buy new clothes haha I have 2 baskets of washing ready to put on & space for a cot in September πŸ™‚

Emma xxx

Leave a Reply

