20 Day Home Challenge – Day 1

Day 1 – The Kitchen

My folder is made, 20 days of tasks ready to be completed. My cleaning cupboard is stacked, tubs and storage bought and a lotf of black bags! Today we start with The Kitchen!!Β I have added a link to the orginal page so help you out, she lists her ideas for cleaning, decluttering and organising as well as igving you something to do for 5 minutes only and a new habit you can start πŸ™‚

So today I cleaned my kitchen sink area, the worktops, cupboard doors and the window sill. My boyfriend cleaned the walls as im too short and pregnant to climb up and reach πŸ™‚ Also our microwave was broken….haha.

Image

 

I rearranged the kitchen worktops, putting items in the cupboards that are not used often – since taking these photos the microwave has gone to the skip & a new one put in its place πŸ™‚

Image

 

I organised under my sink area, there is a lot of Fairy Liquid under there…it was 50p in Asda…how could I leave it there? πŸ™‚

Image

Much better eh? I sorted out my childrens bookcase, they have a lot of books! I have to say I felt a lot better after Day 1 alone, the kitchen is used daily as we have all our meals together as a family, its no longer a dumping ground for junk mail and random hairbands πŸ™‚

Emma xx

 

Leave a Reply

